Wednesday 5 January WOD


5 ROUNDS FOR TIME:

20 Box Jumps @ 24/18″
20 Knees-to-elbows
20 Lungewalk steps per foot

Post your time to the comments.

A little higher volume today! Be cautious when getting back to the box jumps after the lungewalk steps, your mind may say jump but your legs might not respond! Your best bet is to try and jump a few inches higher than you normally would to get the feel for it again.
Remember folks: knees2elbows means your knees physically touch your elbows… not your triceps, not kind of near your shoulders, but on the actual elbows themselves. As if that isn’t cruel enough, they are to be done with straight arms the whole time, no bending of the elbows! This is a difficult movement and easily the hardest of the three. Give it your all!

From Melissa:  I will be unable to make the lunch or afternoon workouts today.  Call or stop by with any questions!!  These are all exercises we have done before.  Reminder – 20 lungewalk steps per foot each round – thats 40 – have fun!!!  I plan to do this about 1500 – you are welcome to join me!!  I will update the time here if my meeting schedule changes  🙂

*  *  *

Afternoon warmup!

A nicely executed clapping pushup

4 January whiteboard

More pictures from yesterday on the picture page.

* * *

CrossFit HQ WOD:

“Fran”

Three rounds, 21-15- and 9 reps, for time of:
95 pound Thruster
Pull-up

This entry was posted in Gym shots, Pictures, Whiteboard, WOD. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Wednesday 5 January WOD

  1. Rey says:

    I love box jumps after lunge walking. It is one of my favorite hobbies to do on a warm sunny day. I don’t know what’s worse. CFCC or HQ WOD?

    • Andy says:

      LOL man tell me about it, I think the worst was the 50-40-30-20-10 box jumps and calorie row. that first jump on the 40 set put me DOWN
      Ask the other Andy (if he reads this)… he was there to see it

  2. Melissa says:

    Yeah, box jumps after rowing…. I have scars on my shin to prove how fun that was 😛

    Today’s lunge walks and box jumps should be just as fun!!

  3. Andy says:

    We had to scale this one out here because the pullup bar SUCKS SUCKS SUCKS. it’s about 15″ from the wall. WTF??!!??!?!? i tried ONE k2e and hit the back of my head on the wall. So instead, we did 30 leg lifts on the ground.
    Our pre-wod mini-wod was a 1K row for time.
    Andy – 3:14.1
    Ryan – 4:01.4

    Then after 10 minutes or so later, the wod:

    Andy – 15:33, 24″, 30 leg lifts for k2e

    Ryan – 19:34, 18″, leg lifts

    Steve – 22:35, 18″, leg lifts

    I am going to push for a new pullup rig. have fun!!

  4. Andy says:

    oh yeah and that is a cool picture of Dave!

  5. Melissa says:

    21m29s

    Nice to have a group meet me at 1500 and thanks to Rebekah for taking pics (I know they were payback for all the pics I have taken of you but still nice that you came down to cheer us on)

    Also, thanks for all the additional birthday wishes today!!

  6. Rebekah says:

    You’re Welcome Melissa 😉

    So, I did the workout… mostly. After the first set of box jumps and lunges I began the second set and almost lost it on the jump and got scared of tearing my legs up, so for the remaining 3 1/2 sets I had to do step ups on the 18″ box… I know, I still haven’t managed to do the workout as written, but I’m getting there!!!! 😀

    20m45s/18″ box and the K2E’s were closer to K2B’s (chest area 🙂 Lol

    Baby steps, right??

  7. Rey says:

    25:14. Rx’d. Then went for 2.5 mile run a couple of hours later. My legs were tight the whole time.

  8. mcgranahand says:

    20:27… And cheered Rey on for the next Fo-andaHalf minutes…Can we say tiring was this WOD… Yes! I believe it was.

Leave a Reply

