Thursday 6 January WOD


10 ROUNDS FOR DISTANCE

1 minute row
1 minute rest

Target meters:
3300m for men
2800m for women

For every meter you are short of the target on the row, perform that number of double unders. If you can’t do double unders, do 4x single unders.

Post your row distance to the comments.

Note:  Melissa will be at Da Vince Gym during lunch but will be unable to stay in the afternoon today.  Friday she will be there at lunch and in the afternoon.

* * *

Great job yesterday everyone!!  I know everyone’s legs were tired but you pushed through!!

Some actions shots…

Jen with a solid lunge

Knees to elbows

5 January whiteboard

I will try to update the whiteboard picture with any additional afternoon times today!!

More pictures from yesterday on the picture page.

* * *

CrossFit HQ WOD:

Rest Day

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Thursday 6 January WOD

  1. Andy says:

    SOOO close today, and would have been closer had I set it up right.

    total meters = 3285

    The erg here has a pm2, which is older and doesn’t have interval setups like the pm4 does so I set it up as a countdown from 19 minutes and stopped and started at the minute marks. Of course, this means I got ZERO coast meters at the end of the last round!!! probably would have been 3295 or just below. plus i think with the pm4 the timing is much more precise.

    I know it sounds trivial but DAMMIT i WANT 3300m!!!!! did my 15 double under penalty right after. 🙂

    The others did a 2800m target:

    Ryan: 2694m

    Lowell: 2731m

    Rob: 2554m

    Legs are spent…. we took pictures too

  2. Melissa says:

    2617m That’s a PR for this workout!!
    And yes, i did the 183 double unders at the end 🙂

  3. Jesse says:

    3142m Woot PR!! 600 Singles
    Andy I need the site in order too order myself a longer rope for Doubles.

  4. Rebekah says:

    Skipping the WOD today and tomorrow. Going to attempt my first 1/2 Marathon on Saturday!! AAAHHH 🙂

  5. mcgranahand says:

    Dan hates the ROWER….. I’m so short that I work really hard, but don’t really go any where!!!! 2760m… No jump ropes though cause I didn’t have any. I thought about doing jumping jacks, and then i thought naaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!!!lol

    • Andy says:

      hehe rowing kind of favors taller heavier folk, but you can manage

      BUT the idea of the penalty with the very very high target distance makes it become two wods into one, since you’ll go all out to do as little jumproping as possible, only to still have a whole lot of skips to do 🙂

  6. Rey says:

    2942m. Started to do single unders but had to get back to work. Will do them tomorrow. This WOD definately made them legs BURN!!!!!

  7. Stephanie says:

    First comment on the CFCC site. I must say I am pretty proud of myself. 2639m! 322 single unders give or take. Legs were spent. I am very excited to join and start the Cross Fit experience.

Leave a Reply

