Saturday 8 January – Rest Day


REST DAY

Good luck to Rebecca who is running the Walt Disney World half marathon today!!  We know you will do great!

* * *

Brenda mid clean

Ryan gets ready

6 January whiteboard

7 January whiteboard

* * *

CrossFit HQ WOD:

Five rounds for time of:
10 Wall climbs
10 Toes to bar
20 Box jumps, 24″ box

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Saturday 8 January – Rest Day

  1. Andy says:

    hey Brenda that was supposed to be 4x not 2x !! 🙂

  2. Rebekah says:

    13.1 Miles!!!
    2hrs58m16s
    I ran the first 5 before I got a cramp going up a hill trying to pass some people, and once I started walking, it was all over!!!! Haha. I ran/walked for the remainder of the race and really think that prior training would have benefitted me greatly! I never was out of breath, but several times my calf muscles got so tight, I had to stop and stretch. Still made my goal of under 3hrs… barely 🙂
    The fastest male kept close to a 5:50 min/mile pace the entire way and the fastest female maintained a 6:55min/mile pace!!!! Wow!!! They totally rocked!
    I had fun, and might do it again some day!

    • Rebekah says:

      Oh, and thanks for the good luck wishes Melissa and Andy!! I’ll send pics.

      p.s. I kept all my toenails!!!! 😀

      • Andy says:

        yeah!!!! nice job 🙂 was it in the five-fingaz? send me the original of that ‘after’ picture and it will be up top as the header next week.

        god job again 😀

        • Rebekah says:

          Thanks Andy! I didn’t run in the five-fingers this time… the longest I have run in them is 4 miles and I didn’t want to regret wearing them in case they started to hurt or something. I will work up to going further in them. I missed them during my run and saw a few others with them on, so maybe next time 🙂

  3. Andy says:

    And hi Brenda!!! good to see you back at it!

Leave a Reply

