Thursday 13 January WOD


WARMUP FOR TIME:

100 double unders

3 ROUNDS FOR TIME:

5 kettlebell snatches per arm @ 53/35lbs
10 paralette shoot-through

Post your time to the comments.

Here is one of our own doing a shoot-through demo back in September!

1: Complete a deep pushup; 2: Without touching the ground, shoot your feet to the front; 3: Extend hips fully, then perform a dip; 4: Without touching the ground, shoot your feet back to the start position

Below are links to videos from the main CrossFit site for additional reference on both the movements in today’s workout.

KB Snatch
Paralette Shoot-through

Melissa will be at the gym during lunch and in the afternoon.

* * *

Pictures are mainly of the afternoon crew today as I worked out with the group at lunch and took pictures only during my rest minute.

CrossFit

12 January whiteboard

More pictures from yesterday on the picture page.

* * *

CrossFit HQ WOD:

Five rounds of:
20 GHD Sit-ups
5 Push jerk

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thursday 13 January WOD

  1. Andy says:

    Times and weights from today…

    Lowell – 11:21, 53lbs

    Rob – 13:13, 55lbs, walk thrus

    Steve – 11:18, 55lbs, walk thrus

    Andy – 8:45, 70lbs

    Ryan – 12:27, 45lbs

    Today would have been a good day for pictures but we didn’t bring a camera. Pretty hard wod on the shoulders!!!! Everyone did 3x single unders for the warmup and then double under practice. Also all the snatches were from the ground.

  2. Melissa says:

    It was a little over 7 minutes with the 26lb KB. I tried the 35lb one for a few but felt like I was losing form so moved down.

    Still working on the form and execution of this – felt like I did better today.

    And, I have to do the warmup with the afternoon group – lots of jump ropes flying in our little space at lunch ๐Ÿ™‚

    Welcome to Rafael!! Glad you could join us!!

  3. mcgranahand says:

    3min 41sec… as Rx’d Not gonna lie,,, this was a deceiteful lil smoker…. I didn’t think it was going to hurt that bad, but it did… those Parallelette Shoot-throughs… WOW… Rey and I had to use 2x 18″ Boxes due to lack of equipment, and I did have a wobbly moment with the 53lb kettlebel on the 3rd round. Rey didn’t let me count it…. He’s so mean!!!!lol

  4. mcgranahand says:

    Oh, this was after I scored 99 on my Air Force PT Test( I was pissed) did
    66 push-ups 1minute (3 not counted)
    62 sit-ups 1minute
    9:37 1.5 mile run…. I needed a 9:34 for the MAX Score…. missed it by 3 seconds.

    And slaughtered my shins trying to do those Double Unders!

    • Melissa says:

      99 sounds great…
      I had to look up the test because I didn’t know what the standards were – might have to try it sometime to see how I do in my age group. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Oh, and the double unders today were just the warmup….. insert evil laugh here…

  5. Rey says:

    4:15 as Rx’d. Thought I was gonna fall on my face during the third round. Double unders are getting much better. Got my new Rx Elite rope in today. Hope there are lots of double unders tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

