Thursday 20 January WOD


FOR TIME

3 Rounds

50 yard lungewalk
50 yard 2:1 broad jumps
50 push ups

Post your time to the comments.

This one is an outside workout! I have measured out a 25 yard stretch near the Vince loading dock and a 50 yard stretch on the road where we do sprints. Both are marked with tape. I will be there at lunch and after work and can show you where they are if needed.

For the broad jumps – follow this pattern: Jump, Land, Stand, Squat, Repeat… for 50 yards

* * *

Welcome to CFCC Andrea! Glad you are joining us!

Welcome to CFCC Andrea!

CrossFit

19 January whiteboard

More pictures from yesterday on the picture page.

* * *

CrossFit HQ WOD:

Snatch 1-1-1-1-1-1-1 reps

This entry was posted in Gym shots, Pictures, Whiteboard, WOD, WOD Results. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Thursday 20 January WOD

  1. Andy says:

    cool pictures!! Looks like someone had a slip with the rubberband hahahaha

  2. Andy says:

    Steve – 18:56
    Ryan – 22:51
    Lowell – 22:42
    Rob – 33:10

    I’ll do this one later today. Also our 50yds was just 50 big steps counted out… probably close

    • Andy says:

      Did the wod in the evening, warm up was:

      1000m row – 3:20
      Bar dips 3xamrap – 13,8,6

      wod – 18:15

      The bar dips burned out my arms a whole lot more than I thought they would… Going to do those more. was going very deeeeep 🙂

  3. Melissa says:

    17:16
    pushups were my downfall in this one – they took the most time

  4. Rey says:

    Okay so me and Dan did this all wrong today.

    We did 50 meters instead of 50 yards. Easier to measure out on the track.

    He did the jump, land, shuffle/fall a couple inches foward, stand, squat and repeat.

    I did a jump, landing into the squat, stand then repeat.

    His time was 10:13 and mine was 11:20.

  5. Nate says:

    Yesterday worked double unders, kipping pullups, and rope climbing skills. Today was 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
    225# Dead lift
    53# KB swings
    50# ball slams
    24:06
    Physical revolt of lower back and arms ongoing

  6. Rebekah says:

    Thanks for showing up this afternoon Melissa! I’m not sure I would have had the guts to finish if I had been there all by myself…. Felt like I was a bit of a freak show out there, but I’m glad I did it!! 🙂 Hopefully no more creepy people decide to “say hi” again either…. hahahaha

    So, after I left work, I headed to the pool where I finally got to be in my element again!!! It felt SO awesome to be back in the water after so long. The only problem was I misjudged the distance to the wall on one of my flip-turns and I smacked my heel on the wall… OUCH!!!! It still hurts and I think in a battle against concrete, bones are at a disadvantage… especially when you add speed 😦 I hope I didn’t chip my heel. Guess tomorrow I’ll know if I’m still limping. 😦 😦

  7. mcgranahand says:

    Did somebody get the plate of the bus that just hit me…. I think it was a REY Hound!lol don’t hate the broad jump shuffle!

Leave a Reply

