Monday 31 January WOD


FOR REPS AND METERS:

Complete as many double unders as you can in 10 minutes
Row as many meters as you can in 10 minutes

Post your reps and meters to the comments.

The two parts of this workout are timed separately.

Melissa will not be there today as her daughter is still sick.  Can someone please write the workout on the whiteboard today?

* * *
CrossFit HQ WOD:

For time:
225 pound Deadlift, 21 reps
400 meter Run
225 pound Deadlift, 18 reps
400 meter Run
225 pound Deadlift, 15 reps
400 meter Run
225 pound Deadlift, 12 reps
400 meter Run

This entry was posted in WOD. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Monday 31 January WOD

  1. Rey says:

    Ahahahahahaha!!!!!!

    These are the two things that Dan hates the most.

  2. Andy says:

    1×20 back squat @ 175 (which is now bodyweight…)

    wod
    457 double under directly into 2337m on the ski erg. so tired.

  3. Jesse says:

    Couldn’t have waited until later in the week when I get my rope, Oh well will be a good control to see the difference a sized rope will do.
    127 Doubles into 2440m row.

  4. Rey says:

    Had to do the row first because of all the people that were in there today. A lot more than usual.

    Row – 2942
    Double unders – 245

    Took me 5 mins just to get the first 100. After that I got into a good rythym. Want to try this one again but with the double unders first.

  5. mcgranahand says:

    Had to do the row first because of all the people that were in there today. A lot more than usual.

    Row – 2500 Range- Can’t really remember exactly how much, because I can’t seem to think after rowing
    Double unders – 149- Pain leg lashing Double Unders. I kept hitting my right leg, my left foot, and for some reason the soft meat on the back side of my left arm kept getting whipped.

    Took me 7 mins just to get the first 100. After that I got into a HORRIBLE rythym. I don’t want to try this one again EVAR.
    Rey was right I HATE THESE TWO EXCERCISES…Together was a Double Negative day for me….lol

  6. Rebekah says:

    Well, kudos to all you coordinated people for doing double unders!! I suck 🙂

    1001 singles
    2261 m

    I think my technique on the row is off a bit. I still bend my knees too soon after the full pull. Maybe one day I’ll actually get to row-row and see what its like. A friend of mine told me you can’t do it wrong or you hurt yourself or launch out of the boat!!! Lol.

    Melissa I hope Peyton is feeling better!!! Congrats again to you and Kim for doing the Warrior Dash!!! Woohoo!! Sorry I couldn’t come with 😦
    I also think I read somewhere that Rey, Dan and Devin did a 5k this weekend! You get a Woot!! from me too! 😀

    I waved at the Gasparilla parade, walked downtown Tampa a little this weekend… that’s the extent of my workout.. heh. I’ll get there!!

  7. mcgranahand says:

    Don’t think I’ll ever get them down, I just end up look’n like a hebrew slave who didn’t build his pyramid fast enough…lol

    • Rebekah says:

      LOL!! Gotta love self flagellation eh? I definitely looked funny constantly catching my toesies!! Went with workout in socks today… my fivefingers seem to catch the jump rope in my toes pretty bad so I went with the socks, but that just meant my feet took all the whipping…. I think I hopped in pain more often than over the rope 🙂 Ouch!!

      • mcgranahand says:

        OUCH! What a trooper… I never would have done them in socks… YOU ARE WAY TOUGHER THAN ME!!! Rey can attest. He heard me yelp in pain and throw the damn rope across the room a plethora of times.

      • Rey says:

        Same thing happens to me with my five fingers.

        • Andy says:

          May sound peculiar but I have shoes that are just for double unders: my 6 year old sambas that are worn smooth 🙂 If the rope hits them, it keeps on going 😀

          Once the rhythm and speed click, you guys will be doing double unders no problem. Just takes the subconscious a while to get it all together!

  8. Nate says:

    7 rounds for time:
    Back squat 225# x 5
    90# carry (~50 yards)
    3 rope climbs
    24:46 as Rx’d but I did some rope tricks and some ladder tricks

  9. Nate says:

    Also…registered for the Level I cert that is being hosted by Crossfit Tampa from 16-17 April 11.

Leave a Reply

