Friday 18 February WOD


FOR TIME:

“Karen”

150 wall ball shots  20/15lbs

Post your time to the comments.

Obviously take this one outside today.  Even with the construction, you only need one spot on the building to do your shots.

A video from the CF site on wall balls.  Note in the video that a wall ball shot consists of a squat as part of the throw… squat, press/throw ball up to a 10′ target, catch and go right back into the next squat…

Melissa will be at the gym at both lunch and after work today.

* * *

CrossFit HQ WOD:

Kelly

Five rounds for time of:
Run 400 meters
30 Box jump, 24 inch box
30 Wall ball shots, 20 pound ball


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friday 18 February WOD

  1. Andy says:

    1×20 back squat @ 195lbs
    3x amrep bar dips 17-9-7

    was kind of surprised by that 17…. guess that’s a good sign. Also the back squats today were noticeably not as horrible as monday, guess that’s a good sign as well. Next week starts 205lbs, and holy crap this is going to f’ing HURT

  2. mcgranahand says:

    9:32 took me a while to get my position right to the wall. Started off too far away. My ball was getting high enough, but wasn’t hittin the wall and bouncing back to me. Ended up sliding down the wall and if I tried to catch it would leave me off balance and straining. Took about 50 wallballs to figure this out. I’m a slow learner…lol Rey kicked my arse.

  3. Melissa says:

    holy wall balls!!

    13:04, 15lb ball
    I am not good at these and a lopsided wall ball does not help – more practice needed!

    I think I am going to do the double under workout tomorrow… or maybe sunday… beach first then WOD 🙂

  4. Wags says:

    14:46, 20lb ball. It was my first time actually doing the WOD. I’ve been doing CF exercises for a while now and this was one of the most tiring! Thanks for letting me play!

    • Melissa says:

      I’m glad someone in our building played today – it was just you, me and Jesse on the whiteboard 🙂

      And, welcome to the website!

  5. Rey says:

    8:29 as Rx’d.

Leave a Reply

