Sunday 20 February – Rest Day


REST DAY

* * *

This week starts the 4th and final week of the February Paleo challenge!! Almost there, folks!

https://crossfitcentcom.wordpress.com/february-2011-challenge/

4th week: Continue the paleo diet by maintaining your week two and three plans, and cutting out ALL dairy products which will have you on a strict paleo diet. You’ve come a long way at this point, and finishing this week will mean completion of the February challenge and hopefully giving you a new view on eating.

See the supplementary page for the 4th week for tips and postings from the Paleo blog: https://crossfitcentcom.wordpress.com/week-4-tips/

While we’re on the subject, here’s a short note from Ryan and his progress so far:

“Hey just wanted to let you know about the diet I’ve been doing since 1 Feb 2011.  Well when you arrived back in Dec you talked to me about my diet and how it sucked and if I wanted to lose weight I had to change.  In January you said lets do 1 day without sugar and only drink water.  Well I tried it and about died.  I had a caffeine headache, and complained the whole day.  Well from that day on throughout January I cut out all POP, stopped eating bread, no more cereal (which killed me).  Then I watched that youtube video with that smoking hot Russian and she said  “how she did a diet for a whole month with no sugar except from fruit and honey”.  I said you know I can do that.  I decided Jan 30th I would do the month of Feb with no sugar.  Well I kicked it off with a bang…. It went good at first because I already cut out pop and bread.  Then the chocolate milk cravings began……….Ohhh my goodness did I want some chocolate milk………….But I drove on and pulled through the cravings.  Its now been 19 days, and you know I feel great…. I was 200 pounds of fat in December now I’m at 182 pounds with some fat but its going away…….. I love the cross-fit workouts they are exciting and always a new challenge.”

Thanks for the update Ryan!

* * *

CrossFit HQ WOD:

Five rounds for time of:
45 pound barbell Overhead walking lunges, 50 feet
21 Burpees

This entry was posted in Misc, Rest Day. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday 20 February – Rest Day

  1. Melissa says:

    I did Thursday’s double under/burpee workout. Weather is soooo nice so I did this one outside today

    22:38 good, tiring workout and got a few funny looks from the neighbors 🙂

    • Rey says:

      What did you think about this one?

      • Melissa says:

        crazy… i was so tired after completing this. It doesn’t help that I can’t string double unders in a row so still do a single-double pattern which makes me double the jumps – working on it..

        But wow – tired!!

  2. Rey says:

    You should get a Rx jump rope. It will make your double unders better and by better I mean beat your feet up and force you to string them together.

Leave a Reply

