Tuesday 15 March WOD


FOR TIME:

3 rounds

10 Kettlebell swings @ 70/53lb
15 Kettlebell swings @ 53/35lb
20 Kettlebell swings @ 35/26lb

Post your time to the comments.

Melissa will be at the gym during lunch and after work today.

* * *

First, welcome Liliana to CFCC!  Hope to see you tomorrow!

Not a lot of pictures from the gym today because I was doing this workout too but I did take this one on a break from my pushups….looks like everyone needed a break…

Pushups?

11 March whiteboard

14 March whiteboard

And, I know we mentioned Tough Mudder sign ups for the December race but there is still time and space to sign up and join us for the April 23rd Spartan Race in Miami….  email Melissa or Andy for details.

* * *

CrossFit HQ WOD:

Rest Day

This entry was posted in Gym shots, Pictures, Whiteboard, WOD, WOD Results. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tuesday 15 March WOD

  1. Rey says:

    Me – 8:09
    Dan – 7:19
    Paul – 9 something I think.

  2. Melissa says:

    6:35 but I had to scale down on the weight. I used 35/26/18. My form with the 53lbs would not have lasted and arms were shot from yesterday.

  3. mcgranahand says:

    Melllllissa….. NOOOO! Letting me down girl… you should knocking them bad boys out. As RXed girl I know u can do it…

    I believe Pauls time was a 9:48…

    That 70lb’er got “HEAVY ” real quick!!!

    • Melissa says:

      I hardly ever use the 53lb KB and I didn’t have it in me today without my form suffering and potentially hurting my back.

      one day… 🙂

  4. mcgranahand says:

    Well I hardly ever use the 70lb’rs, Guess I’m just a lil dumb neanderthal…lol but Hey I can say “as RX’ed”…
    jk

    truthfully though your way was probably 10x smarter…. lol

Leave a Reply

