Monday 21 March WOD


FOR TIME

10 Rounds

10 pushups
50 yd sprint
10 box jumps 24/18″
50 yd sprint

Post your time to the comments.

We will take this one outside today by the loading dock!

*  *  *

All:

The CFCC members interview page is up! The link is on the sidebar, and here: https://crossfitcentcom.wordpress.com/cfcc-members/ Each Monday a member will be featured and added to the member page, in no particular order other than whoever filled out the interview first 🙂
This week, meet Damon!
If you haven’t filled out the questionnaire or haven’t received one in an email yet, please send an email to crossfitcentcom@gmail.com and we’ll get you one quickly 🙂

Andy’s and Melissa’s questionnaires can be found on their trainer pages.

Damon…

-Do you have a nickname?

My brother call me Roas (pernounced like Roast/ as in Roast Beef)

-What got you started in CrossFit, and how long have you been doing it?

Just curious I guess; but I’ve stuck with it because I like the people I work out with

-Do you have any memorable CFCC moments?

Not being able to sit on the toilet because the back of my legs hurt so bad… “that was great!”

-Do you remember your first wod? What was it and how did it go?

All I can remember is a lot of pull-ups and throwing up somewhere in between.

-Do you have any fitness goals?

Always to improve…that’s all that matters to me

-Do you play any sports now, or are there any you have participated competitively in the past?

I continue to play basketball, I’ve played lacrosse, football too…

-What wods are your favorites?

Anything less than 5 rounds

-What exercises are your favorites?

Jump boxes

-What one exercise makes you fill with fear when you see it posted?

I’ll never tell…

-What wods are you most proud of?

I think they’re all great!

-What is your greatest CrossFit accomplishment?

I can climb two ropes at the same time with one rope in each hand. Before CrossFit I could never do that.

-What is a typical day of nutrition for you?

I don’t eat any snacks or sweets or anything like that. For food I try to eat from the four basic food goups as much as possible

-What is your favorite food?

Sushi

-What is your favorite music to workout to? Or listen to in general?

Rap music “which we hardly ever workout to”……

-What is CrossFit, to you?

A stress relief…

-Where do you see yourself one year from now, fitness-wise?

Stronger than I am now

– Do you have any hobbies outside of Crossfit?

Fishing

– Tell us something about yourself that we may not know.

I’m often self consious about my appearance

Here is what CFFC members have to say about Damon:

“A motivated SNCO with quiet strength and strict form. I am constantly chasing him”

“Damon is my brother from another mother”

“Very ambitious, can set a high goal and maintain a high level of motivation to reach that goal”

“Damon is motivating dude.  I see him and I have set him as the bar for where I want to be as far as my physical fitness wise.  His drive and competitive spirit are both motivating and inspiring.”

“Damon is not only a motivating force in the gym but he has a great attitude and always make me  smile”

*  *  *

CrossFit HQ WOD:

Run 10K

This entry was posted in Gym shots, Pictures, profile, WOD. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday 21 March WOD

  1. Andy says:

    Andy – 9:22, 24″ tire

    Ryan
    1×20 back squat @ 165
    wod – 19:00, 24″ tire

    Keith – 14:58, 20″ tire, 7 rounds
    ^first wod!!!^

    last time we did this was November 9th, my book says i did it in 8:13 then but i’m thinking i missed a round back then.. i felt pretty durn fast today and a round takes almost a minute at the slowest, plus started the 10th at just past 8 minutes so….. on june 3rd it was 11:15… hmmmmm
    i’ll have to check the video footage because ryan took a video of the whole thing 😛

  2. Melissa says:

    12:01 18″ box

    12:32 back in Nov

    🙂

Leave a Reply

